Your use of this system indicates and confirms agreement with the following:
- Access settings
Free Trial Period (when offered)
- 2.1 Orange Manager will provide you with an acknowledgment of successful registration.
- 2.2 You agree to keep any username or password chosen by you as a part of registration process strictly confidential.
- 2.3 You agree to notify us immediately if you suspect misuse or loss of username and password. In the event of a lost or misused acess, you will take appropriate steps to mitigate any potential loss by imediatly updating your login information via the Account Management link upon sign in.
Payments, Refunds, Upgrading and Downgrading
- 3.1 Upon confirmation of registration with Orange Manager, you shall be provided a 30-day free trial period to use services offered by the software.
- 3.2 After the completion of the 30-day free trial, if you wish to continue the services you can upgrade to any of the plans offered.
- 3.3 Use will automatically be discontinued following the expiry of the free trial period and at some point, all data deleted.
Cancellation and Termination
- 4.1 The service is billed on monthly basis in advance and is non-refundable. There will be no refunds provided in case of partial months of service, for months of an unused running account and for any upgrades/downgrades.
- 4.2 On upgrading to a paid account, you will be automatically billed every month as long as you don't cancel your account.
- 4.3 Downgrading of your account may result in a loss of features and content and we are not liable for such losses.
Changes to Prices and Features
- 5.1 You are solely responsible for cancelling your Order Manager account. We accept request for cancellations via phone or email, however it is preferred that you cancel your account from the "cancel account" link in the Account Maintenance menu. Cancelation is immediate upon exiting the system.
- 5.2 Orange Manager will delete all account data at some point after cancelation. While using the service, you can always request to have your data exported in standard MySQL format.
- 5.3 Orange Manager reserves the right to suspend or terminate your account and current or future use of service due to any reason. Termination or suspension will result in deletion of your account.
FREE Accounts (when offered): Free accounts are subject to termination and deletion under the following guidelines:
"Inactive Accounts" are those signups that:
a. are over 30 days old
b. have never completed a mix of the following: company info, store connection, shipping connection or a manual order.
c. have not been accessed in at least 30 days
"Dormant Accounts" are those signups that:
a. Have completed any of letter b above
b. are over 60 days old
c. have not been accessed in at least 60 days
- 6.1 Orange Manager reserves the right to change change, delete or discontinue any service feature, temporarily or permanently without notice.
- 6.2 Orange Manager reserves the right to modify monthly subscription prices at anytime without prior notice.
- 6.3 We shall not be held liable to you or any third party for any changes in prices, features or discontinuance of service.
- Support is available on our website via chat (when available), or email via admin AT ordermanager.com, or csr AT orangemanager.com
- Every effort will be made to ensure 100% availability 24/7/365. However unforseen circumstances do arise and may effect uptime. We will notify users in advance if possible (scheduled maintenance, etc). In the event of a failure of our systems we will be limited to restoration of systems and data as quickly as possible.
It is assumed the user has a primary location of order data in their stores. We will do our utmost to have everything backed up to within 24 hours.